I’m just reading Hosea, which is our next series, trying to choose some songs. But I’m not sure any compare to the cries of love that come from these pages.

I have to say I was quite uncomfortable with the start of chapter 2 as God says that he will ‘expose’ his unfaithful bride.

But then I read this:

v20 I will betroth you in faithfulness,
and you will acknowledge the LORD.

then check this out…

v21″In that day I will respond,”
declares the LORD –
“I will respond to the skies,
and they will respond to the earth;
and the earth will respond to the grain,
the new wine and oil,
and they will respond to Jezreel.
I will plant her for myself in the land;
I will show my love to the one I called ‘Not my love one’.
I will say to those called ‘Not my people’, ‘You are my people’;
and they will say, ‘You are my God.'”

Do you know of a better love song?

