I know its stating the obvious, but clear night skies when you can see the moon and the stars are amazing. Recently in Sheffield the sky has been amazing (I’m sure it has elsewhere too!). There’s a quarter moon hanging like a rocking chair pointing to a fantastically bright star. I wish I knew what stars and planets it was I’m looking at, but that still doesn’t take away from the beauty of it all.

I know this is stating the obvious, but God is amazing. When I look up at that sky its just a reminder of how big God is. He made all that. At a time of struggling, of uncertainty and of feeling powerless, I so need the reminder that God is in control.

Your patience,

when I’m impatient

And you tell me,

that I’m lovely.

You’re faithful,

when I’m unfaithful.

And so I’ll wait,

I’ll wait for you

And I’ll pray

When I can’t wait…

