Just wanted to show you a picture of our garden fence…

Our fences

I can’t take any credit for it being small since I did not put it in, but it really is a blessing to have fences that are so small – it makes contact with our neighbours so easy. I’m often out in the back garden reading, with our sun worshipper neighbour out in his garden (you can plot what time of day it is by where he is in the garden… cue musical number ‘I’ll follow the sun’ sung by the Beatles). Then our neighbour from a couple of doors down will come out – there is a great community feel to ‘South View Road’…

If we had the choice between having a bigger house, with bigger living room to fit people into, but a house that meant we’d never really meet our neighbours, or staying at our present house, with our low fences I’d definately opt for being able to get to know my neighbours.

